The Agency is governed by a Board of Directors constituted by the heads of civil aviation in the Partner States, the CASSOA Executive Director and Civil Aviation experts, one from each Partner State, nominated by the respective Ministers responsible for civil aviation.

Board Members

capt GilbertmakuzaUdahemuka
Capt. Gilbert M Kibe
Director General
Kenya Civil Aviation Authority
Dr Wenceslaus Rama Makuza
Managing Director
Civil Aviation Authority Uganda
Col Silas Udahemuka
Director General
Rwanda Civil Aviation Authority
Mr. Charles M. Chacha
Ag. Director General
Tanzania Civil Aviation Authority
Mr Emmanuel Habimana
Director General
Burundi Civil Aviation Authority
Mr Ambrose K Akandonda
Aviation Expert
Republic of Uganda
Mr Emilien Hakizimana
Aviation Expert
Republic of Burundi
Mr Kirenga R. Ndemimo
Aviation Expert
United Republic of Tanzania
Capt Joe Mutungi
Aviation Expert
Republic of Kenya